Appellate Courts / First Instance Courts / Other Courts / Supreme Courts (Highest Instance) / Judicial Map

Supreme Courts (Highest Instance)

The Supreme Court is the highest judicial instance. The Court consists of 22 judges, including a president and associate judges, and is divided into civil, criminal, and military chambers. The Supreme Court hears only cases of national importance; it does not function as an appeals court.

Supreme Court

Appellate Courts

The appellate courts are courts of appeal for the district courts and are located in the six provinces, including the city of Ashgabat.

Provincial Courts
Provincial Court of Ahal
Provincial Court of Ashgabat
Provincial Court of Balkan
Provincial Court of Dashhowuz
Provincial Court of Lebap
Provincial Court of Mary

First Instance Courts

The 61 trial courts operate in the districts and in some cities, with jurisdiction over civil, criminal, and administrative matters in first instance.

District and City Courts

Other Courts

Supreme Economic Court

© Copyright 1996-2010 Lexadin
Document Created at August 20, 1996
Last Update september 28 2010